Garden and caféGarden and café
  


Garden and café

Following the 2012 refurbishment the Fondation des Amis, the museum’s friends’ association, launched a project to renovate the surrounding garden and commissioned landscape gardener Augusto Calonder to carry out the work.

The project was financed by the foundation from its own funds, thanks to the generosity of its members, with additional support from the Loterie Romande, the Sandoz Family Foundation, the Ernst Göhner Foundation, the Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation, the Fondation pour l’équipement touristique de la Riviera and the Town of Vevey, which owns the land.

Inaugurated in summer 2017 during the celebrations marking 120 years of the museum, the new garden has a more coherent layout and boasts an overflow water feature. This delightful green space provides the perfect backdrop for sculptures and installations in future, while underscoring the site’s artistic mission and offering a pleasant spot for visitors to linger after an exhibition or vernissage. 

In the museum’s entrance hall, lavishly decorated with two frescoes by Ernest Biéler dating from 1917 and lit by three chandeliers, our welcoming café invites you to drop in for a coffee or tea and a snack or a refreshing drink during opening hours.

We look forward to seeing you!

Jardin et caféJardin et café
En alternance : Le nouveau jardin, inauguré en 2017, un jour de printemps et pendant
la Nuit des musées de la Riviera 2018 / Photos : Musée Jenisch Vevey, Julien Gremaud.


Jardin et café

À la suite de la restructuration du musée en 2012, la Fondation des Amis du musée a mis en œuvre un projet visant à rénover le jardin qui l'entoure et a mandaté l’architecte-paysagiste Augusto Calonder.

Le financement du jardin a été assumé par la Fondation avec ses fonds propres, dus à la générosité de ses membres, et complété grâce au soutien de la Loterie Romande, Sandoz Fondation de Famille, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, la Fondation Sophie et Karl Binding, la Fondation pour l’équipement touristique de la Riviera et la Ville de Vevey, propriétaire du terrain.

Inauguré à l'été 2017, lors des festivités des 120 ans du musée, le nouveau jardin est organisé avec une meilleure cohérence spatiale et se voit doté d’un plan d’eau à débordement. Cet espace vert de qualité, permettant la mise en valeur de sculptures et d’installations futures, témoigne de la vocation artistique du lieu et invite les visiteurs à s’y attarder après une exposition ou un vernissage. 

Dans le hall d'entrée du musée, richement décoré avec deux fresques d’Ernest Biéler datant de 1917 et illuminé par trois lustres, un salon vous accueille pendant les heures d'ouverture pour une pause café ou thé accompagnés d'une douceur, ou pour une boisson rafraîchissante.

Soyez les bienvenu.e.s!